CoD MW3 Season 1 release date, new weapons, fresh modes, and more

CoD MW3 Season 1 release date, new weapons, fresh modes, and more

Unlike Modern Warfare 3‘s initial launchMW3 Season 1 goes live at the same time around the world – Dec. 6, 2023, at 9 p.m. PT. The time is the same on PlayStation, Xbox, and PC.

Here’s what that looks like for everywhere else.

  • 9 a.m. PT
  • 11 a.m. CT
  • 12 p.m. ET
  • 5 p.m. GMT
  • 6 p.m. CET
  • 10:30 p.m. IST
  • 1 a.m. CST (Dec. 7)
  • 2 a.m. KST/JST (Dec. 7)
  • 4 a.m. AEDT (Dec. 7)
  • 6 a.m. NZDT (Dec. 7)

Players can expect four multiplayer maps along with some reskins for the holiday season. Meat, Greece, Rio, and Training Facility join the line-up for 6v6 and 2v2. Gunfight and All or Nothing are the game modes that will become available, bringing rapidly paced gameplay your way.

Even more modes await during the mid-season update, which will introduce Vortex, CODMAS: Santa’s Slayground, Infected, Headquarters, and Team Gunfight.

Activision has a lot in store for season one. Four new multiplayer mode maps lead the way, with two at the season’s start and two slated for mid-season. The first two are core 6v6 maps – Greece and Meat – and the mid-season maps are Rio, another 6v6, and the Training Facility, a 2v2 map.

Two new modes accompany these maps, Gunfight and All or Nothing, and Warzone is getting a big new map as well, Uzbekistan. You can look forward to even more modes later in the season, including Vortex, CODMAS, Santa’s Slayground, Infected, Headquarters, and Team Gunfight.

Finally is a fresh story arc for MW3 Zombies and the new Wonder Weapon V-R11 to add to your list of MW3 Zombies’ best weapons.

These are some of the new weapons Activision has in store, though you won’t get most of them for free:

  • XRK Stalker (sniper rifle)
  • RAM-7 (assault rifle)
  • Stormender EMP Launcher
  • HRM-9 (SMG)
  • TAQ Evolvers (LMG)

Those last two will launch in the middle of the season, and the other three are locked behind the MW3 battle pass. You can expect new operators in the battle pass as well.

Written by Josh Broadwell on behalf of GLHF

Read More

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *